Executive Council

Officers

PRESIDENT
Ms. Lorraine Gardner
Adult Education and Literacy Instructor
Ozarks Technical Community College
1001 East Chestnut Expressway
Springfield, MO 65802
(417) 447-8860
gardnelo@otc.edu

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Cheryle Martin
GED Coordinator NEO Adult Learning Center
NEO A&M College
200 I Street NE
Miami, OK 74354
(918) 540-6292
cheryle.martin@neo.edu

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Dr. A. Michael Shaw
314-934-5287
​dramichaelshaw@yahoo.com

PAST PRESIDENT
Mr. Brad Dorris
Adult Education and Literacy Director
Jefferson City Public Schools
204 East Dunklin Street
Jefferson City, MO 65101
(573) 659-3122
brad.dorris@jcschools.us

TREASURER
Ms. Shannon Moore
Adult Education and Literacy Director
Moberly Area Community College
101 College Avenue
Moberly, MO 65270
(660) 263-4100 Extension: 11382
ShannonMoore@macc.edu

SECRETARY
Ms. Lydia McClellan
Community Education Coordinator
Adult Education and Literacy Director
Macon R-1 School District
702 North Missouri Street
Macon, MO 63552
(660) 385-2158
lmcclellan@macon.k12.mo.us


Category Chairs

ADULT EDUCATION AND LITERACY
AEL Directors
Category Chair

Ms. Karen Musemic
Adult Education and Literacy Director
Ritenour School District
762 St. Charles Rock Road, Suite 103
St. John, MO 63114
(314) 493-6411
​musemick@ritenour.k12.mo.us

AEL Teachers
Category Chair
Ms. Carrie Botts
Adult Education and Literacy Instructor
Lebanon Education Center
22360 Highway MM
Lebanon, MO 65536
(417) 447-2637
bottsc@otc.edu

AFTER SCHOOL EDUCATION
Category Chair
Mr. Mark Cowsert
Program Director
Tiger Academy (21st CCLC)
1794 State Hwy. BB
Hollister, MO 65672
(417) 243-4080
mcowsert@hollisterschools.com

Category Co-Chair
Dr. Rayanna Dalton
Program Director
21st Century Community Learning Centers
Kennett Public Schools
510 College Ave
Kennett, MO 63857
(573) 717-1100
rdalton@kennett.k12.mo.us

COMMUNITY EDUCATION
Category Chair
Ms. Kathy Hueste
Assistant Director
Lake Career and Technical Center
269 Dare Blvd./P.O. Box 1409
Camdenton, MO 65020
(573) 346-9284
khueste@camdentonschools.org


Appointed Board Members/Standing Committee Chairs

PUBLIC RELATIONS / WEBSITE
Dr. Tina Bueneman Hunsel
Adult Education and Literacy / MOLearns Instructor
Parkway-Rockwood Community Education
13157 N. Olive Spur Road
St. Louis, MO 63141
(314) 709-5570
hunseltina@prcommunityed.org

LEGISLATIVE AWARENESS
Vacant

AWARDS / ELECTIONS
Vacant

MEMBERSHIP
Vacant


Affiliate Representatives

COABE
Ms. Ramona George
Adult Education and Literacy Director
Ozark Technical Community College
1001 E. Chestnut Expressway,
Springfield, MO 65802
(417) 447-8861
georger@otc.edu

AAACE
Vacant