Officers

PRESIDENT
Ms. Karen Musemic
Adult Education and Literacy Director
Ritenour School District
762 St. Charles Rock Road, Suite 103
St. John, MO 63114
(314) 684-0125
​musemick@ritenour.k12.mo.us

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Ms. Stacy Snider
Adult Education and Literacy Director
Bonne Terre AEL 
Unitec Career Center
7163 Raider Road
Bonne Terre, MO 63628
(573) 431-3300, ext 7001
ssnider@ncsd.k12.mo.us

PAST PRESIDENT
Ms. Cheryle Martin
Adult Education and Literacy Director
NEO A&M Adult Learning Center
200 I Street NE
Miami, OK 74354
(918) 540-6292
cheryle.martin@neo.edu

TREASURER
Ms. Shannon Hinson
Adult Education and Literacy Director
Moberly Area Community College
101 College Avenue
Moberly, MO 65270
(660) 263-4100
ShannonHinson@macc.edu

SECRETARY
Ms. Lydia McClellan
Community Education Coordinator
Adult Education and Literacy Director
Macon R-1 School District
702 North Missouri Street
Macon, MO 63552
(660) 385-2158
lmcclellan@macon.k12.mo.us

BOARD MEMBER-AT-LARGE
Ms. Lorraine Gardner
Adult Education and Literacy Instructor
Ozarks Technical Community College
1001 East Chestnut Expressway
Springfield, MO 65802
(417) 447-8860
gardnelo@otc.edu


Appointed Board Members/Standing Committee Chairs

PUBLIC RELATIONS / WEBSITE
Dr. Tina Bueneman Hunsel
Adult Education and Literacy/MOLearns Instructor
Parkway-Rockwood Community Education
13157 N. Olive Spur Road
St. Louis, MO 63141
(314) 709-5570
thunsel@parkwayschools.net

AWARDS / NOMINATIONS
Ms. Penny Carmon
Adult Education and Literacy Instructor
Academic Teacher III
Missouri Department of Corrections
Jefferson City, MO
Penny.Carmon@doc.mo.gov

BREAKOUT SESSIONS
Ms. Mary Eagan
AEL Instructor Coordinator 
East Central College
1964 Prairie Dell Road
Union, MO 63084
mary.eagan@eastcentral.edu
(636) 584-6665

PLANNING COMMITTEE
Ms. Lindsay Woods
Adult Education and Literacy Instructor
St. Charles Community College
4601 Mid Rivers Mall Drive
Cottleville, MO 63376
(314) 324-8038
lwoods@stchas.edu

PLANNING COMMITTEE
Ms. Julie Johns
Adult Education and Literacy Director
Jefferson College
1000 Viking Drive
Hillsboro, MO 63050
(636) 481-3353
jjohns3@jeffco.edu


Category Chairs

AEL DIRECTORS
Category Chair

Ms. Kim Graves
Adult Education and Literacy Director
Literacy KC
3036 Troost
Kansas City, MO 64109
(816) 333-9332
kgraves@literacykc.org

AEL TEACHERS
Category Chair
Ms. Debbie Calderon
Adult Education and Literacy / MOLearns Instructor
Parkway-Rockwood Community Education
13157 N. Olive Spur Road
St. Louis, MO 63141
(314) 415-4936
dcalderon@parkwayschools.net

DOC TEACHERS
Category Chair
Ms. Penny Carmon
Adult Education and Literacy Instructor
Academic Teacher III
Missouri Department of Corrections
Jefferson City, MO
Penny.Carmon@doc.mo.gov

AFTER SCHOOL
Category Chair
Ms. Paige Ebbs
Boys & Girls Clubs of Southwest Missouri
317 Comingo Ave
Joplin, MO 64801

COMMUNITY EDUCATION
Category Chair
Ms. Sarah Steinbruegge
Program Secretary
St. Charles Adult and Community Education
2400 Zumbehl Rd
St. Charles, MO 63301
ssteinbruegge@stcharlessd.org


Affiliate Representatives

COABE

Chair
Ms. Juli DeNisco
Adult Education and Literacy Director
Crowder College
601 Laclede Ave
Neosho, MO  64850
(417) 455-5521
JuliDenisco@crowder.edu