Executive Council

Officers

PRESIDENT
Ms. Cheryle Martin
Adult Ed Director
NEO A&M Adult Learning Center
200 I Street NE
Miami, OK 74354
(918) 540-6292
cheryle.martin@neo.edu

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Ms. Karen Musemic
Adult Education and Literacy Director
Ritenour School District
762 St. Charles Rock Road, Suite 103
St. John, MO 63114
(314) 493-6411
​musemick@ritenour.k12.mo.us

PAST PRESIDENT
Ms. Lorraine Gardner
Adult Education and Literacy Instructor
Ozarks Technical Community College
1001 East Chestnut Expressway
Springfield, MO 65802
(417) 447-8860
gardnelo@otc.edu

TREASURER
Ms. Shannon Hinson
Adult Education and Literacy Director
Moberly Area Community College
101 College Avenue
Moberly, MO 65270
(660) 263-4100
ShannonHinson@macc.edu

SECRETARY
Ms. Lydia McClellan
Community Education Coordinator
Adult Education and Literacy Director
Macon R-1 School District
702 North Missouri Street
Macon, MO 63552
(660) 385-2158
lmcclellan@macon.k12.mo.us


Appointed Board Members/Standing Committee Chair

PUBLIC RELATIONS / WEBSITE
Dr. Tina Bueneman Hunsel
Adult Education and Literacy / MOLearns Instructor
Parkway-Rockwood Community Education
13157 N. Olive Spur Road
St. Louis, MO 63141
(314) 709-5570
thunsel@parkwayschools.net

MEMBERSHIP
Ms. Juli DeNisco
Crowder College AEL Director
601 Laclede Ave
Neosho, MO  64850
(417) 455-5521
JuliDenisco@crowder.edu

AWARDS / NOMINATIONS
Ms. Lydia McClellan
Adult and Community Education Program Coordinator
Macon R-1 School District/Macon Career Center
702 North Missouri Street
Macon, MO 63552
660-385-2158
lmcclellan@macon.k12.mo.us

ADVOCACY CHAIR
Ms. Autumn Burton
MO State Advocate for Adult Education Fellow
Chief Program Officer Literacy KC
3036 Troost Avenue
Kansas City, MO 64109
816-333-9332
aburton@literacykc.org


Category Chairs

ADULT EDUCATION AND LITERACY

AEL Directors
Category Chair

Ms. Stacy Snider
Adult Education and Literacy Director
Bonne Terre AEL 
Unitec Career Center
7163 Raider Road
Bonne Terre, MO 63628
(573) 431-3300
ssnider@ncsd.k12.mo.us

AEL Teachers
Category Chair
Ms. Debbie Calderon
Adult Education and Literacy / MOLearns Instructor
Parkway-Rockwood Community Education
13157 N. Olive Spur Road
St. Louis, MO 63141
(314) 415-4936
dcalderon@parkwayschools.net

AFTER SCHOOL EDUCATION

Category Co-Chair
Mr. Carl Wade
Caring Communities Program Specialist
3100 Broadway Blvd, Suite 1100
Kansas City, MO 64111
(816) 889-5055 Ext. 1251
cwade@kclinc.org

Category Co-Chair
Ms. Paige Ebbs
Education Program Director
Boys & Girls Club of Southwest Missouri
317 Comingo Avenue
Joplin, MO 64802
(417) 623-8072
pebbs@bgcswmo.org

COMMUNITY EDUCATION
Category Chair
Vacant


Affiliate Representatives

COABE

Chair
Ms. Juli DeNisco
Crowder College AEL Director
601 Laclede Ave
Neosho, MO  64850
(417) 455-5521
JuliDenisco@crowder.edu

Co-Chair
Mr. Brad Dorris
Adult Education and Literacy Director
School of Education
204 E Dunklin Street
Jefferson City, MO 65101
(573) 659-3122
DorrisB@lincolnu.edu