Executive Council

Officers

PRESIDENT
Brad Dorris
Adult Education and Literacy Teacher
Crowder College
601 Laclede Avenue
Neosho, MO 65850
(417) 230-0834
bradleydorris@crowder.edu

PRESIDENT-ELECT
A. Michael Shaw
Jennings School District-Afterschool
8831 Cozens Avenue
Jennings, MO 63136
(314) 653-8155
shawm@jenningsk12.us

PAST PRESIDENT
Shannon Moore
Adult Education and Literacy Director
Van-Far R-1 School District
2200 West Highway 54
Vandalia, MO 63382
(660) 346-6481
moore.shannon@gmail.com

TREASURER
Stacey Blodgett
Business Trainer and Consultant
Missouri Training Institute
University of Missouri – Columbia
304 Cornell Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
(660) 676-2810
blodgetts@missouri.edu

SECRETARY
Lydia McClellan
Community Education Coordinator
Adult Education and Literacy Director
Macon R-1 School District
702 North Missouri Street
Macon, MO 63552
(660) 385-2158
lmcclellan@macon.k12.mo.us


Category Chairs

ADULT EDUCATION AND LITERACY
AEL Directors
Category Chair

Lydia McClellean
Community Education Coordinator
Adult Education and Literacy Director
Macon R-1 School District
702 North Missouri Street
Macon, MO 63552
(660) 385-2158
lmcclellan@macon.k12.mo.us

AEL Teachers
Category Chair
Brandon Ross
St. Louis Public Schools
5078 Kensington Avenue
St. Louis, MO 63108
(636) 579-8383
brandon.ross@slps.org

Category Co-Chair
Lorraine Gardner
Ozarks Technical Community College
1001 East Chestnut Expressway
Springfield, MO 65802
(417) 447-8860
gardnelo@otc.edu

HIGHER EDUCATION
Category Chair
Rachel Morgan
President/Owner & Educational Consultant
Consultants For Children
2440 Executive Drive, Suite 200
St. Charles, MO 63303
(636) 922-4800
rmorgan@cfc-stl.com

Category Co-Chair
Susan Newton
CFO & Educational Consultant
Consultants For Children
2440 Executive Drive, Suite 200
St. Charles, MO 63303
(636) 922-4800
snewton@cfc-stl.com

AFTER SCHOOL EDUCATION
Category Chair
Dawn Voyles
Winona R-III School District
PO Box 248 Hwy North 19
Winona, MO 65588
(573) 325-8101 ext 324
i_b_stephi@hotmail.com

Category Co-Chair
Patrick Stewart
Operations Director
Boys & Girls Club of the Ozarks
1460 Bee Creek Road
Branson, MO 65616
(417) 335-2089 x221
pstewart@bgcozarks.org

COMMUNITY EDUCATION
Category Chair
Kathy Hueste
Assistant Director
Lake Career and Technical Center
269 Dare Blvd./P.O. Box 1409
Camdenton, MO 65020
(573) 346-9284
khueste@camdentonschools.org


Affiliate Representatives

COABE
Juli DeNisco
Crowder College Adult Education and Literacy
601 Laclede Ave
Neosho MO 65850
(417) 455-5521
julidenisco@crowder.edu

AAACE
Vacant

Appointed Board Members/Standing Committee Chairs

PUBLIC RELATIONS / PUBLICITY
Tina Bueneman Hunsel
Adult Education and Literacy / MOLearns
Parkway-Rockwood Community Education
1401 Froesel
Ellisville MO 63011
(314) 709-5570
hunseltina@prcommunityed.org

AWARDS / ELECTIONS
A. Michael Shaw
Jennings School District-Afterschool
8831 Cozens Avenue
Jennings, MO 63136
(314) 653-8155
shawm@jenningsk12.us

MEMBERSHIP
Jana Groner-Skopec
Business Trainer and Consultant
Missouri Training Institute
University of Missouri-Columbia
304 Cornell Hall, Columbia MO 65211
636-358-4084
gronerskopecJ@missouri.edu

LEGISLATIVE AWARENESS
Deborah Briggs
Director of Adult Education
Independence School District
1808 Pendleton Avenue
Kansas City, MO 64124
(816)-335-5394
deborah_briggs@isdschools.org

MVAEA